CAC Calculator

Calculate your total Customer Acquisition Cost to determine if your marketing spend is sustainable.

Optional: Salaries, software, and overhead
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) $30.00

What is CAC?

Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) is the total cost of winning a customer to purchase a product or service. As a business grows, it needs to ensure that the cost of acquiring a customer is significantly lower than the value they bring.

Formula:

CAC = (Total Marketing Cost + Total Sales Cost) / New Customers Acquired

For example, if you spend $6000 on ads and sales efforts to get 200 customers, your CAC is $30 per customer. You must earn more than $30 in profit from each customer to be sustainable.